have down loaded ONE song and you find many things in your download
area, most of them nonfunctional, but the one thing you did download
does work. To make matters worse, when you try to delete them,
you get an in use message and can't!
Believe it or not, this is normal. Torrent data is sent and received in chunks. There are times when the data we want is in a chunk that contains data that is not wanted! To get one, it is necessary to get the other. When you terminate that torrent, the program will do some house cleaning and delete the unwanted fragments. Until that time, they will be there and they will be flagged as in used.
The only thing you need to do is cancel the torrent, and they will go away. Those that you have specified for download WILL remain, untouched.